My Name is Grunkle

Sorry I haven’t written in, forever, but I’ve been busy. Way too busy. (This is like writing in my journal all over again…) But I’m gonna do a longer post than usual and more pictures and drwaings! Plus a pumpkin carving template which you can print out and trace.

Have you ever watched the show Gravity Falls? I really like the show and I’m going to be Grunkle Stan from the showfor Halloween. If you haven’t seen the show, let me recap: Dipper and his twin sister Mabel are spending their summer at their great uncle Stan’s tourist trap. But then Dipper finds a book and weird things start to happen around town (Gravity Falls.)

So like I said, I’ll be Grunkle Stan. (P.S. Grunkle is a combination between “great” and “uncle”. So the first drawing is one of my favourites of the bunch. (What am I saying, they’re all my favourites!)

I call this one “Grunkle Bird”. My brother LOVES Angry Birds and I like Gravity Falls and that’s how this showed up. This will be in my Zazzle store (link on the left) to purchase as an iPhone (5 or 4s), iPod Touch (4th generation) or any other case there might be. Unless there’s a super quick way to make all of these at once, it’ll be a while for all of them to come out.

My second drawing is actually a pumpkin carving template of Grunkle Stan I drew myself. Feel free to use as one of your templates. Just give me (mrdrawerguy) credit. I don’t like people stealing stuff from others annd claiming it as theirs.

Good, huh? I was scouring the Internet looking for a tracing template of Grunkle Stan. Then I said: “What the heck, I’m a good enough drawer!” And then I created what you see above. And just to be clear, use the lines on the fez to help hold that part of the pumpkin up. If you don’t know what lines, check the diagram.

Use these two lines to help hold that part of the pumpkin up.

And my last drawing is something that music fans would enjoy. Everyone’s raving about the new “Gangham Style” song, and it’s number one on the Canadian Hot 100. So why not create a song named…

Yep, that’s right. Grunkle Style! I’m creating the chorus already. How do you like the stage name Nic? Is that taken already?

Anyways, thanks for reading because I thought you completely forgot about me, but I’m glad you showed up on my blog. Stay tuned for more articles and remember to behold my drawesomeness!

Leave a Reply

